WHAT DOES SIA’S FACE LOOK LIKE? SEE HER OUT OF COSTUME!

Singer Sia quickly rose to fame in 2011 with her single “Elastic Heart,” but even through the concerts, awards, and TV appearances the 41-year-old has managed to keep one big thing a secret: her face!!!

Sia grammys
Sia

On a recent segment of “Carpool Karaoke” on The Late Late Show With James Corden, the singer came clean about her decision to remain private in such a public industry.

“I don’t wear this unless there are cameras around. I only wear this to try and maintain a modicum of privacy,” Sia said, in reference to the black-and-white wig that fell over her face. “I was a singer for 10 or 11 years to mediocre success. I was an alcoholic and a drug addict, and I sobered up and I decided I didn’t want to be an artist anymore because I was starting to get a little bit famous and it was destabilizing in some way.”

When she had to reckon with fame, Sia realized she wanted to set herself apart from the crowd.

“I thought, ‘What doesn’t exist in pop music at the moment?’ And it was a mystery,” she said. “I was like, ‘There’s pictures on Instagram of everyone at the dentist.'”

Right: Sia without costume

Well, she’s certainly managed to remain a mystery. Though the blonde beauty has made public appearances without a wig covering her eyes, it’s clear that her signature look is one of mystery!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

